Training Opportunities

Child Sexual Abuse Awareness Online Training

The Child Sexual Abuse Awareness online training informs professionals and individuals who work with children about the prevalence of child sexual abuse in Canada and outlines ways to help spot and address concerning behaviour.

Users can view the training at their own pace to learn about:

  • the definition of child sexual abuse
  • the grooming process
  • how to report concerns
  • what a disclosure of child sexual abuse might look like and how to handle it
  • the impact of child sexual abuse on children

NOTE: If you are an administrator, employee or volunteer of a child-serving organization, we recommend you select the Commit to Kids online training instead of this training. The Commit to Kids online training covers similar introductory information as well as policies, procedures and codes of conduct that help create child-safe environments.

How does the training work?

  1. The training is delivered through five modules totalling 104 minutes.
  2. Modules can be completed in one or multiple sittings from a computer, tablet or smartphone with access to the Internet.*

* While we use reasonable efforts to ensure the platform is compatible with common devices and operating systems, we cannot guarantee that a particular computer or device will be compatible with the platform. If your computer or device is not compatible, please let us know and we will either address the problem or issue the applicable refund.

How much does the training cost?

The cost for the Child Sexual Abuse Awareness online training is $12 per user. The training cost is non-refundable and does not include taxes. Access to the training is terminated 60 days after training license registration. Notwithstanding, the Canadian Centre for Child Protection reserves the right to refuse or terminate access to anyone at any time, at its sole discretion.

NOTE: The Child Sexual Abuse Awareness online training is included as part of the Kids in the Know online training and Teatree Tells online training. It is not necessary to purchase this online training separately if you have already met the criteria to receive access to either of these online trainings.

How do I get started?

Individuals must purchase a license to access the training. You will be required to agree to an end-user license agreement before starting the training.

Click here to purchase a license to the online training

Formation

Formation en ligne sur la dynamique des abus pédosexuels


La formation en ligne sur la dynamique des abus pédosexuels s’adresse aux professionnels et aux particuliers qui travaillent avec des enfants; elle brosse un portrait de la prévalence des abus pédosexuels au Canada et explique comment identifier et signaler les comportements suspects.

Cette formation permettra aux utilisateurs de se familiariser, au rythme qui leur convient, avec les sujets suivants :

  • qu’est-ce qu’un abus pédosexuel;
  • le processus de conditionnement;
  • comment faire un signalement;
  • à quoi peut ressembler un dévoilement d’abus pédosexuel et comment réagir;
  • l’impact d’un abus pédosexuel sur un enfant.

N. B. : Si vous êtes un administrateur, un employé ou un bénévole d’un organisme de services à l’enfance, nous vous recommandons de choisir plutôt la formation en ligne Priorité Jeunesse. La formation en ligne Priorité Jeunesse donne elle aussi des notions de base sur les abus pédosexuels et traite en plus des politiques, procédures et codes de conduite permettant d’offrir un milieu sûr aux enfants.

Fonctionnement de la formation

  1. La formation compte cinq modules d’une durée totale de 127 minutes.
  2. L’utilisateur peut faire les modules d’un seul coup ou en plusieurs séances, au moyen d’un ordinateur, d’une tablette ou d’un téléphone intelligent muni d’une connexion internet*.

* Même si nous prenons des mesures raisonnables pour que notre plateforme soit compatible avec les appareils et les systèmes d’exploitation usuels, nous ne pouvons garantir sa compatibilité avec tous les ordinateurs ou appareils. Si votre ordinateur ou appareil n’est pas compatible, communiquez avec nous et nous trouverons une solution ou vous rembourserons.

Coût de la formation

Le coût de la formation en ligne sur la dynamique des abus pédosexuels est de 12 $ par utilisateur. Le coût de la formation est non remboursable et ne comprend pas les taxes. L’accès à la formation prend fin 60 jours après l’enregistrement de la licence de formation. Nonobstant ce qui précède, le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance se réserve le droit de refuser ou de retirer l’accès à quiconque à tout moment et à sa seule discrétion.

N. B. : La formation en ligne sur la dynamique des abus pédosexuels est incluse dans la formation en ligne Enfants avertis ainsi que la formation en ligne Tatie se confie. Il n’est pas nécessaire d’acheter cette formation en ligne séparément si répondez déjà aux critères d’accès à l’une ou l’autre de ces formations en ligne.

Par où commencer?

Les particuliers doivent acheter une licence pour accéder à la formation. Vous devrez accepter les conditions du contrat de licence d’utilisation avant de commencer la formation.

Cliquez ici pour acheter une licence d’accès à la formation en ligne