Get Involved!

Employment Opportunities with the Canadian Centre for Child Protection

Thank you for your interest in employment with the Canadian Centre for Child Protection. At this time we have the following open positions:

Bilingual Child Protection Worker – Cybertip.ca

The Canadian Centre for Child Protection is a charitable organization dedicated to the personal safety of all children. We own and operate Canada’s national tipline to report the online sexual exploitation of children – Cybertip.ca – and are currently looking for a responsible, dedicated individual to join our team as a full time Bilingual Child Protection Worker.

Our Child Protection Workers accept and address both online and telephone reports from the public regarding online sexual exploitation. As one of Cybertip.ca’s Child Protection Workers, you would be responsible for reviewing, prioritizing and conducting Internet-based research on the reports and tips submitted by the public. After thorough analysis, you would then forward those with potentially illegal content to police in the appropriate jurisdiction.

Workers are also responsible for responding to requests from the public for educational information and other resources to help Canadians keep themselves and their families safe while using the Internet.

ARE YOU THE RIGHT FIT FOR THIS POSITION?

The ideal candidate has excellent analytical and problem solving skills, an ability to manage competing priorities, to complete service within specified time-frames, and has a strong work ethic. Workers deal with very serious and important child protection issues, and therefore need to be self-motivated and retain a positive outlook to be successful in this position. Strong decision-making skills and excellent written and oral communication skills are also essential.

Cybertip.ca is operational 24 hours a day, seven days a week and could receive a report that requires immediate action regarding the safety of a child. Therefore, workers are required to be on-call on a rotating basis.

WORK EXPERIENCE, SKILLS AND EDUCATION:

The candidate for the position of Child Protection Worker would benefit from the following:

  • A University/College education (required).
  • Work-related experience in fields such as social work, criminology and justice would be considered an asset.
  • Computer skills with some knowledge of the Internet, web-based chat, and email.
  • Fluent in written and oral French / English required.

Should you wish to submit an application for employment, please email your resume to Human Resources at contact@protectchildren.ca. Applications may be considered for position openings which the applicant is qualified for a period of up to 6 months.

The Canadian Centre for Child Protection is committed to providing safe environments for children. All applicants will be thoroughly screened using background checks, including Criminal Record Checks and an extensive review process.


Systems/Software Engineer

As the Systems/Software Engineer, you are responsible for the creation and maintenance of the in-house software applications run by the Canadian Centre for Child Protection. You will have the opportunity to work on cutting edge technology that has a significant impact on the lives of children. In addition to your background in software development, you possess experience within the DevOps/System administration realm.

Skills & Requirements

Requirements:

  • University degree / Technical diploma or equivalent experience
  • Minimum 4 years of work experience in related field

Proficiency in:

  • You have OO development experience in one or many languages
  • You strive for productivity and quality through automation
  • You learn and adopt new methods and technologies independently
  • You have experience with relational and NoSQL databases
  • You have used a wide variety of open source technologies and tools
  • You are interested in or have experience with deep learning
  • Experience with virtualization
  • Experience with systems and IT operations
  • Experience with continuous integration/deployment (such as jenkins)
  • Experience with automation / configuration management tools such as Ansible
  • Experience administering Linux and Windows environments
  • Strong communication skills
  • Fluency in scripting languages like perl, python and bash
  • Passion for learning new technologies and staying ahead of the curve
  • System monitoring and instrumentation (such as nagios/check_mk)

Should you wish to submit an application for employment, please email your resume to Human Resources at contact@protectchildren.ca. Applications may be considered for position openings which the applicant is qualified for a period of up to 6 months.

The Canadian Centre for Child Protection is committed to providing safe environments for children. All applicants will be thoroughly screened using background checks, including Criminal Record Checks and an extensive review process.


Front-end Web Developer

As the Front-end Web Developer, you are primarily responsible for building appealing websites and web based applications. Creation of prototypes, website maintenance and enhancements are also included in this role. The Front-end developer will work closely with designers, and will at times be involved in backend development tasks.

Duties & Responsibilities

Primary

  • Develop and maintain appealing websites/web based applications
  • Implement / promote best practices in UX
  • Focus on automation of processes where possible
  • Create prototypes in short timelines
  • Stay current on cutting edge trends/technologies
  • Identify areas where process changes could lead to faster development

Secondary

  • Light back-end development tasks

Essential Qualifications

  • Fluency with HTML5, CSS and modern JS frameworks
  • University/College education or equivalent experience
  • Web Development including
    • Understanding of the web development process
    • Experience with source control systems
    • Current knowledge of industry trends relating to web development

The Canadian Centre for Child Protection is a registered charitable organization dedicated to the personal safety of all children. Our goal is to reduce child victimization by providing programs and services to the Canadian public. We own and operate Cybertip.ca – Canada’s national tipline to report the online sexual exploitation of children. The Canadian Centre for Child Protection is committed to providing safe environments for children. All applicants will be thoroughly screened using background checks, including Criminal Record Checks and an extensive review process.

If you are interested in this position, please email your resume to the Human Resources at contact@protectchildren.ca or by mail (615 Academy Road, Winnipeg, MB, R3N 0E7).

Agissez!

Perspectives d’emploi au Centre canadien

Merci de votre intérêt pour un poste au Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance. Les postes suivants sont ouverts :

Intervenante ou Intervenant en protection de l’enfance, Cyberaide.ca

Le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance est un organisme caritatif voué à la sécurité personnelle des enfants. Nous assurons le service pancanadien de signalement des cas d’exploitation sexuelle d’enfants sur Internet – Cyberaide.ca – et nous sommes à la recherche d’une personne responsable et dévouée pour notre équipe d’intervenant en protection de l’enfances à temps plein.

Nos intervenant en protection de l’enfance reçoivent et traitent des signalements de cas d'exploitation sexuelle d’enfants sur Internet. Ces signalements sont faits par le public et nous parviennent par Internet ou par téléphone. À titre d’intervenant en protection de l’enfance de Cyberaide.ca, vous devrez vérifier des signalements et des renseignements transmis par la population, en établir le degré de priorité et les compléter par des recherches sur Internet. Vous analyserez les signalements en profondeur et renverrez les cas d’activités potentiellement illégales au service de police compétent.

Nos intervenant en protection de l’enfance sont également appelés à répondre aux demandes de personnes qui veulent obtenir de l’information et des ressources sur la sécurité internet pour eux et pour leur famille.

CE POSTE VOUS CONVIENT-IL?

Vous êtes la personne idéale pour ce poste si vous avez d’excellentes aptitudes pour l’analyse et la résolution de problèmes, si vous savez gérer des priorités concurrentes, si vous êtes capable de respecter les délais impartis et si vous avez une éthique du travail rigoureuse. Nos intervenant en protection de l’enfance étant appelés à traiter des affaires très graves de maltraitance d’enfants, vous devrez être capable de vous motiver et de conserver une attitude positive pour accomplir efficacement votre travail. De plus, vous devez nécessairement posséder de solides compétences décisionnelles et d’excellentes aptitudes à communiquer par écrit et oralement.

Cyberaide.ca est en service 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Certains signalements nécessitent une intervention immédiate pour assurer la sécurité d’un enfant. Nos intervenant en protection de l’enfance doivent donc être en disponibilité sur appel à tour de rôle les week-ends.

EXPÉRIENCE DE TRAVAIL, COMPÉTENCES ET ÉTUDES :

Les éléments suivants seront pris en considération :

  • Éducation collégiale ou universitaire (obligatoire).
  • Une expérience de travail dans un domaine connexe (travail social, criminologie, justice, etc.) sera considérée comme un atout.
  • Compétences informatiques et connaissance de base des logiciels de partage de fichiers, des forums, du clavardage Web, du courriel et du Web.
  • Ce poste exige de savoir parler et écrire couramment en français et en anglais.

Pour poser votre candidature, transmettez votre curriculum vitæ à notre service des Ressources humaines à l’adresse contact@protegeonsnosenfants.ca. Votre candidature sera éventuellement prise en considération si vous répondez aux exigences d’un poste à pourvoir au cours des six prochains mois.

Le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance a le souci d’offrir des milieux sûrs aux enfants. Tous les candidats devront se soumettre à une vérification approfondie de leurs antécédents, y compris leurs antécédents criminels, et à un processus d’évaluation exhaustif.


Ingénieur ou ingénieure systèmes/logiciels

À titre d’ingénieur ou ingénieure systèmes/logiciels, vous êtes responsable de la création et de la maintenance des applications logicielles internes du Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance. Vous aurez la chance de travailler avec des technologies de pointe qui ont un impact non négligeable sur la vie des enfants. En plus de votre expérience en développement de logiciels, vous avez aussi de l’expérience comme ingénieur système/devops.

Compétences et exigences

Exigences :

  • Grade universitaire/diplôme d’études technique ou expérience équivalente
  • Au moins 4 ans d’expérience dans un domaine pertinent

Compétences :

  • Vous avez de l’expérience en développement OO dans un ou plusieurs langages
  • Vous misez sur l’automatisation pour améliorer la productivité et la qualité
  • Vous apprenez à adopter de nouvelles méthodes et technologies par vous même
  • Vous avez de l’expérience avec les bases de données relationnelles et NoSQL
  • Vous savez utiliser un grand répertoire de technologies et d’outils à code source ouvert
  • Vous avez un intérêt pour l’apprentissage profond ou de l’expérience dans ce domaine
  • Expérience en virtualisation
  • Expérience dans le domaine des systèmes et des opérations TI
  • Expérience en matière d’intégration/déploiement continu (p. ex. Jenkins)
  • Expérience avec des outils de gestion de l’automatisation et de la configuration comme Ansible
  • Expérience en administration d’environnements Linux et Windows
  • Solides compétences en communication
  • Maîtrise des langages de script comme Perl, Python et Bash
  • Profond désir de découvrir de nouvelles technologies et rester à la fine pointe
  • Surveillance et instrumentation de systèmes (Nagios/Check_MK, etc.)

Pour poser votre candidature, transmettez votre curriculum vitæ à notre service des Ressources humaines à l’adresse contact@protegeonsnosenfants.ca. Votre candidature sera éventuellement prise en considération si vous répondez aux exigences d’un poste à pourvoir au cours des six prochains mois.

Le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance a le souci d’offrir des milieux sûrs aux enfants. Tous les candidats devront se soumettre à une vérification approfondie de leurs antécédents, y compris leurs antécédents criminels, et à un processus d’évaluation exhaustif.


Développeur ou développeuse Web front-end

À titre de développeur ou de développeuse Web front-end, vous êtes principalement responsable de développer des applications et des sites Web attrayants. La création de prototypes ainsi que la maintenance et l’amélioration des sites Web font également partie de vos attributions. Le ou la titulaire travaillera en étroite collaboration avec les designers et participera de temps à autre aux tâches de développement côté serveur.

Tâches et responsabilités

Primaires

  • Développer des applications et des sites Web attrayants et en assurer la maintenance
  • Mettre en œuvre/promouvoir les meilleures pratiques en matière d’UE
  • Miser la plus possible sur l’automatisation des processus
  • Créer des prototypes en peu de temps
  • Rester à l’affût des tendances et des technologies de pointe
  • Déceler les processus à modifier afin d’accélérer le développement

Secondaires

  • Tâches de développement légères côté serveur

Qualifications essentielles

  • Maîtrise du HTML5, du CSS et des plateformes JS modernes
  • Formation universitaire/collégiale ou expérience équivalente
  • Développement Web :
    • Compréhension des processus de développement Web
    • Expérience avec des systèmes de contrôle de source
    • Connaissance des tendances actuelles de l’industrie en matière de développement Web

Le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré qui se consacre à la protection personnelle des enfants. Nous offrons des programmes et services à la population canadienne dans le but de réduire la violence faite aux enfants. Nous administrons Cyberaide.ca, la centrale canadienne de signalement des cas d’exploitation sexuelle d’enfants sur Internet. Le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance a le souci d’offrir des milieux sûrs aux enfants. Tous les candidats devront se soumettre à une vérification approfondie de leurs antécédents, y compris leurs antécédents criminels, et à un processus d’évaluation exhaustif.

Pour poser votre candidature, transmettez votre curriculum vitæ à notre service des Ressources humaines par courriel (contact@protegeonsnosenfants.ca) ou par la poste (615, chemin Academy, Winnipeg, MB R3N 0E7).