Training Opportunities

Commit to Kids for Coaches Online Training

This online training provides coaches with practical information to help them enhance child and youth safety in sport. The goal of the training is to empower coaches and support the great work they are doing with child and youth athletes.

The Commit to Kids for Coaches online training addresses the importance of understanding boundaries, sexual misconduct and reporting of inappropriate behaviour.

Specifically, users will learn about:

  • Child sexual abuse
  • The grooming process
  • How to handle disclosures of child sexual abuse
  • The impact of child sexual abuse
  • How to create a Child Protection Code of Conduct for your organization
  • Policies and procedures to use to protect children in your organization
  • The Canadian Centre for Child Protection’s Commit to Kids child sexual abuse prevention program for child-serving organizations

How Does the Training Work?

  1. The training is delivered through a 2.5-hour online training course divided into 8 separate modules.
  2. The training course can be completed in one or multiple sittings from a computer, tablet, or smartphone with access to the internet.*
  3. Once all 8 modules are completed, users will input their National Coaching Certification Program (NCCP) ID number and birthdate prior to starting the multiple choice knowledge validation test to facilitate the awarding of 3 NCCP professional development (PD) points towards maintenance of certification.
  4. In addition to the NCCP PD points, a certificate of completion is made available for download immediately once the user has successfully completed the knowledge validation test.

* While we use reasonable efforts to ensure the platform is compatible with common devices and operating systems, we cannot guarantee that a particular computer or device will be compatible with the platform. If your computer or device is not compatible, please let us know and we will either address the problem or issue the applicable refund.

How much does the training cost?

The cost for the Commit to Kids for Coaches online training is $12 per individual with an NCCP ID number. Access to the training is terminated when the certificate of completion is issued or after 60 days of the training license registration, whichever is soonest. Organizations with 10 or more individuals can inquire about a group rate, as well as how to obtain a free copy of the full Commit to Kids program. The training cost is non-refundable and does not include taxes. Notwithstanding, the Canadian Centre for Child Protection reserves the right to refuse or terminate access to anyone at any time, at its sole discretion.

How do I get started?

Individuals and small groups must purchase a license to access the training. Organizations with 10 or more individuals can contact us at 1-800-532-9135 to sign-up their team. You will be required to agree to an end-user license agreement before starting the training.

Click here to purchase a license to the online training

Formation

Formation en ligne Priorité Jeunesse pour entraîneurs

Cette formation en ligne apporte aux entraîneurs des renseignements pratiques qui les aideront à mieux protéger les jeunes athlètes. Elle vise à outiller les entraîneurs et à soutenir leur excellent travail auprès des enfants et des jeunes athlètes.

La formation en ligne Priorité Jeunesse pour entraîneurs traite des limites, des inconduites sexuelles, du signalement des comportements inappropriés et de l’importance de bien comprendre le tout.

Sujets traités :

  • Les abus pédosexuels
  • Le processus de conditionnement
  • La façon de réagir à un dévoilement d’abus pédosexuel
  • L’impact d’un abus pédosexuel
  • Comment doter votre organisme d’un Code de conduite pour la protection des enfants
  • Les politiques et les procédures à utiliser pour protéger les enfants au sein de votre organisme
  • Priorité Jeunesse : le programme de prévention des abus pédosexuels pour les organismes de services à l’enfance, offert par le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance

Fonctionnement de la formation

  1. La formation consiste en un cours en ligne d’une durée de 2 h 30 divisé en huit modules.
  2. L’utilisateur peut suivre le cours au complet en une ou plusieurs séances, au moyen d’un ordinateur, d’une tablette ou d’un téléphone intelligent muni d’une connexion internet*.
  3. Lorsqu’il a terminé tous les huit modules, l’utilisateur entre son numéro d’identification du Programme national de certification des entraîneurs (PNCE) avant de se soumettre au test de validation des connaissances afin que les 3 points de perfectionnement professionnel (PP) en vue du maintien de sa certification du PNCE puissent lui être attribués.
  4. En plus des points de PP du PNCE, l’utilisateur obtiendra une attestation de formation téléchargeable s’il réussit le test de validation des connaissances.

* Même si nous prenons des mesures raisonnables pour que notre plateforme soit compatible avec les appareils et les systèmes d’exploitation usuels, nous ne pouvons garantir sa compatibilité avec tous les ordinateurs ou appareils. Si votre ordinateur ou appareil n’est pas compatible, communiquez avec nous et nous trouverons une solution ou vous rembourserons.

Coût de la formation

Le coût de la formation en ligne Priorité Jeunesse pour entraîneurs est de 12 $ par participant muni d’un numéro d’identification du PNCE. L’accès à la formation prend fin 60 jours après l’enregistrement de la licence de formation ou à la délivrance de l’attestation de formation, si celle-ci survient avant. Nous offrons un tarif de groupe aux organismes de dix personnes ou plus ainsi qu’un exemplaire gratuit du manuel du programme Priorité Jeunesse. Le coût de la formation est non remboursable et ne comprend pas les taxes. Nonobstant ce qui précède, le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance se réserve le droit de refuser ou de retirer l’accès à quiconque à tout moment et à sa seule discrétion.

Par où commencer?

Les particuliers et les petits groupes doivent acheter une licence pour accéder à la formation. Les organismes de dix personnes ou plus sont invités à communiquer avec nous au 1 800 532-9135 pour inscrire leur équipe. Vous devrez accepter les conditions du contrat de licence d’utilisation avant de commencer la formation.

Cliquez ici pour acheter une licence d’accès à la formation en ligne