MECC

Register for the 18th Annual Missing and Exploited Children Training Conference (MECC)

18th Annual Missing and Exploited Children Training Conference
Fort Garry Hotel, Spa and Conference Centre,
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
May 15–17, 2018

Contact Information: Please enter your name as you want it to appear on your name tag.

- - -

All credit card information entered on this payment page is transmitted and stored in a secure manner. Access to the information is provided only to those involved in processing the payment. Online payments are transmitted using SSL (Secure Socket Layer) encryption technology to help ensure the security of the personal and credit card information during the transmission.

If requested, do we have your permission to share your name, organization and contact information with other attendees to facilitate networking between conference participants?

MECC updates are sent by the Canadian Centre for Child Protection Inc., 615 Academy Road, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3N 0E7, 1-800-532-9135. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Certification: By submitting this registration, and thereafter attending the conference, the registrant named on this form certifies that s/he: (a) is an employee, board member, the proprietor or provides services to the organization named on the registration; and (b) is an individual engaged in one of the following occupations: law enforcement, legal services, social work, social services, children’s advocacy, education, counselling, therapy, probation or medicine. The registrant named on this form also confirms that s/he has read the information found under “General Information” (below) and accepts registration on such terms and conditions.




General Information

Terms and Conditions

Registration Fee. Includes admission to the sessions registered for, program material for such sessions, continental breakfast, coffee breaks and opening night reception.

Cancellation and Refund Policy. A refund (less an administrative fee of $40.00) will be made if notice of cancellation is received in writing before April 30, 2018. We regret that no refund will be given after this period. A substitute delegate is permitted only if the substitute delegate provides the same type of information that the original delegate supplied at registration (contact information, professional discipline, etc.), accepts registration on these terms and conditions, and satisfies the registration requirements set out in “Registration and Access Restrictions” below.

Attire. Recommended attire for the conference is business casual.

Registration and Access Restrictions. The conference is intended to provide training to individuals engaged in the field of law enforcement, legal services, social work, social services, children's advocacy, education, counselling, therapy, probation or medicine. All registrants must provide the Canadian Centre with their professional discipline and the name of the organization they work for or are associated with, within the registration form. A registrant must be an employee, board member, or proprietor of (or provide services to) the organization named on the registration form of the registrant; and must be authorized to practice the profession identified on the registration. Student registrants in the listed fields may be admitted at the discretion of the conference organizer, and must be a student of the educational institution named on the registration form of the student registrant. Due to the sensitive nature of the information presented at the conference, the Canadian Centre reserves the right to restrict access to the conference and to certain presentations.

Right to Reject Registration, Refuse Entry, or Eject Participants. The Canadian Centre reserves the right to reject any registration prior to the date of the conference without explanation by notifying the individual concerned by email or mail and refunding 100% of the registration fee paid. It also reserves the right to refuse entry to a registrant or to eject a participant from the conference or from a presentation without explanation. If entry is refused, 100% of the registration fee paid will be refunded. If the registrant is ejected from the conference or a presentation, the amount of the registration fee that will be refunded will be pro-rated based upon how much of the conference the registrant has already attended and whether or not the participant returned the conference materials in reasonable condition and within a reasonable time.

Photographs and Videos. Cameras, video cameras and phones/PDAs with such capabilities must not be used by participants within the conference venue. The Canadian Centre may take photos and videos at the conference for internal purposes, and may select certain photos and videos to publish and use in connection with promotion or general reference to the conference. If photos/videos are to be used externally, the individuals within the photos will be rendered non-identifiable, or specific consent will be sought from the individual either at the time the photo/video is taken or prior to such external use/publication.

Limitation of Liability. The subject matter that may be touched upon or presented at the conference may be disturbing to some participants. While reasonable efforts are made by the presenters and by the conference organizers to minimize the disclosure of graphic details, it is not possible, due to the nature of the subject matter, to avoid presenting information that may be disturbing to some. Participants must protect themselves by exercising discretion and removing themselves from the conference and specific presentations as necessary based on their own knowledge of themselves and their own sensitivities. THE CANADIAN CENTRE CANNOT AND DOES NOT ACCEPT ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY PERSONAL DISCOMFORT, PSYCHOLOGICAL TRAUMA OR MENTAL DISTRESS THAT MAY BE SUFFERED BY ANY PARTICIPANT IN THE CONFERENCE REGARDLESS OF CAUSE, INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE, WHETHER FORESEEABLE OR UNFORESEEABLE.

Right to Change Speakers and Content. The Canadian Centre reserves the right to change program date, meeting place, speakers or content without notice and assumes no liability for such changes. Notwithstanding the foregoing, reasonable efforts will be made to communicate changes to program date and meeting place wherever possible.

Privacy. The Canadian Centre is committed to the protection of personal information. Contact information is collected and used for the purpose of processing the registration, creating a name badge for the participant, distributing conference materials at the conference, and for placement on the delegate list for those who consent to being placed on the delegate list. Professional discipline/unit information is collected and used for the purpose of processing the registration. Credit card information is collected, used and disclosed for the purpose of processing payment. In addition, by registering for this conference, you consent to receiving further information relating to the conference, such as updates or changes to the conference. By registering for the conference, you are agreeing to the foregoing collection, use and disclosure. If you have any questions about the collection, use or disclosure of your personal information, please contact our conference manager Avery Wolaniuk at 204 945.1866 or at mecc@protectchildren.ca.

Future Communications. Following the conference, you may also receive by mail, fax or email information regarding subsequent conferences for a limited time. When sending information electronically, the Canadian Centre will follow all limitations set out in existing legislation. You can unsubsribe at any time.

No Commercial Use of Participant Information. The Canadian Centre is committed to ensuring that all electronic messages sent in connection with the conference are compliant with existing legislation governing the sending of commercial electronic messages. By registering for this conference, you agree that you will not use any participant information you receive in a way that violates Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation or any other applicable laws. In particular, you agree that you will not send any electronic messages with a commercial purpose to anyone whose contact information you obtained from the Canadian Centre as a result of your participation in the conference. A message is commercial if it encourages participation in a commercial activity, regardless of whether any profit is made or expected. For more information on Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation, please visit http://fightspam.gc.ca.

Questions? Contact us at 204 945.1866 or by email at mecc@protectchildren.ca.

Thank you for registering for the Missing & Exploited Children Training Conference 2018.

Your payment invoice or receipt will be emailed to you shortly.

Visit our accommodations page for more information about special MECC rates for Winnipeg hotels.

Please contact Avery Wolaniuk at 204 945.1866 or at mecc@protectchildren.ca with any questions.

There was a problem accepting your payment.

<< Back

CEDE

Inscription au 18e Colloque de formation sur les enfants disparus ou exploités (CEDE)

18e Colloque de formation sur les enfants disparus ou exploités
Fort Garry Hotel, Spa and Conference Centre
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Du 15 au 17 mai 2018

Coordonnées : Prière d’inscrire votre nom tel que vous souhaitez le voir sur votre porte-nom.

- - -

Les coordonnées de la carte de crédit seront transmises et enregistrées de façon sécurisée. Ces informations ne seront accessibles qu’aux personnes chargées de traiter le paiement. Pour les paiements en ligne, nous utilisons la technologie de chiffrement SSL (Secure Socket Layer) afin de sécuriser la transmission des renseignements personnels et des coordonnées de la carte de crédit.

Nous distribuerons la liste des délégués à toutes les personnes présentes, pour faciliter la création de liens. Nous autorisez-vous à y inscrire votre nom, celui de l’organisation et vos coordonnées?

Les messages au sujet du CEDE sont envoyées par le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance inc., 615, chemin Academy, Winnipeg (Manitoba) R3N 0E7, 1 800 532-9135. Vous pouvez demander à tout moment que ces messages cessent de vous être envoyées.

Certification : En soumettant ce formulaire, sur lequel figurent vos coordonnées, et en participant au colloque, vous certifiez: a) être membre du personnel ou du conseil d’administration, propriétaire ou fournisseur de services de l’organisation nommée sur le formulaire; et b) travailler dans l’un des domaines suivants : services de police, services juridiques, travail social, services sociaux, défense des droits des enfants, éducation, accompagnement psychologique, services thérapeutiques, services de probation ou médecine. La personne identifiée sur le formulaire confirme en outre avoir lu les « Renseignements généraux » (section ci dessous) et accepte ces modalités d’inscription.




Conditions de participation

Droits d’inscription. Comprend l’accès aux séances choisies à l’inscription, la documentation s’y rapportant, le petit-déjeuner continental, les pauses-café et la réception inaugurale.

Politique d’annulation et de remboursement. Les droits d’inscription sont remboursés (moins des frais administratifs de 40,00 $) si l’avis d’annulation nous parvient par écrit avant le 30 avril 2018. Tout remboursement après cette date est malheureusement impossible. Il est possible de se faire remplacer à condition que le substitut fournisse les mêmes renseignements que le participant qu’il remplace avait fournis au moment de son inscription (coordonnées et domaine de travail), qu’il accepte les présentes conditions et qu’il satisfasse aux critères d’inscription énoncés ci-dessous.

Tenue vestimentaire. Tenue professionnelle décontractée.

Inscription et restrictions d’accès. Le colloque est une formation offerte aux personnes travaillant dans l’un des domaines suivants : police, droit, travail social, services sociaux, défense des droits des enfants, éducation, counseling, thérapie, probation ou médecine. Tous les participants doivent indiquer au Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance (CCPE), sur leur formulaire d’inscription, leur discipline professionnelle et le nom de l’organisme qui les emploie ou auquel ils sont associés. Tout participant doit être employé, membre du conseil d’administration ou propriétaire (ou fournisseur de services) de l’organisme indiqué sur son formulaire d’inscription et être autorisé à exercer dans le domaine indiqué sur son formulaire d’inscription. Les étudiants des domaines énumérés pourraient être admis (à la discrétion des organisateurs du colloque) et doivent être inscrits à l’établissement d’enseignement indiqué sur leur formulaire d’inscription. Étant donné la nature délicate des sujets discutés au colloque, le CCPE se réserve le droit de limiter l’accès au colloque en général et à certaines présentations.

Droit de refuser une inscription, de refuser l’accès ou d’expulser des participants. Le CCPE se réserve le droit de rejeter une inscription avant la date du colloque, sans explication, en prévenant la personne par courriel ou par courrier. Les droits payés sont alors remboursés intégralement. Le CCPE se réserve également le droit de refuser l’entrée à une personne inscrite et d’expulser un participant du colloque ou d’une présentation, sans explication. Les droits payés par une personne à qui l’entrée est interdite sont remboursés intégralement. En cas d’expulsion du colloque ou d’une présentation, le montant remboursé est calculé en pourcentage de la portion du colloque à laquelle la personne expulsée aura participé, à la condition que celle-ci rende la documentation reçue pour le colloque dans un état et dans un délai raisonnables.

Photos et vidéos. Il est interdit aux participants d’utiliser sur les lieux du colloque un appareil photo, une caméra vidéo ou un téléphone ou un ordinateur de poche doté d’une fonction photo. Le CCPE peut prendre des photos et des vidéos durant le colloque à des fins internes et peut publier ces photos et vidéos ou les utiliser à des fins de promotion ou de référence générale se rapportant au colloque. Si des photos ou vidéos devaient être utilisées à l’extérieur, le CCPE s’engage à rendre les personnes qui y figurent impossibles à identifier ou à solliciter leur consentement au préalable, soit au moment de prendre la photo ou la vidéo, soit avant son utilisation externe ou sa publication.

Limite de responsabilité. Les sujets abordés ou présentés au colloque pourraient déranger certains participants. Même si les conférenciers et les organisateurs du colloque s’efforcent dans la mesure du raisonnable de dévoiler le moins de détails explicites possible, la nature du sujet fait en sorte qu’il n’est pas possible d’éviter de présenter des informations susceptibles de déranger certaines personnes. Les participants doivent se protéger en usant de leur pouvoir discrétionnaire de se retirer du colloque ou d’une présentation au besoin, selon ce qu’ils savent de leur sensibilité. LE CCPE NE PEUT PAS ET NE VEUT PAS ACCEPTER DE RESPONSABILITÉS RELATIVES AUX MALAISES, TRAUMATISMES PSYCHOLOGIQUES OU SOUFFRANCES MORALES QUE POURRAIT ÉPROUVER UN PARTICIPANT AU LE COLLOQUE, PEU IMPORTE LES CAUSES, PRÉVISIBLES OU IMPRÉVISIBLES, Y COMPRIS LA NÉGLIGENCE.

Droit de remplacer les conférenciers et de modifier le contenu. Le CCPE se réserve le droit de modifier sans préavis la date et le lieu du colloque, les conférenciers ou le contenu, et décline toute responsabilité à cet égard. Le Centre déploiera néanmoins des efforts raisonnables pour faire connaître les changements de date et de lieu dans la mesure du possible.

Respect de sa vie privée. Le CCPE s’engage à protéger les renseignements personnels des participants. Les coordonnées des participants sont recueillies et utilisées pour le traitement des inscriptions, la production des porte-noms, la distribution de la documentation du colloque et l’inscription sur la liste des participants (pour les personnes qui auront consenti à y figurer). Les renseignements relatifs à la discipline professionnelle des participants sont recueillis et utilisés aux fins du traitement des inscriptions. Les renseignements relatifs aux cartes de crédit sont recueillis, utilisés et communiqués aux fins du paiement. De plus, par votre inscription au colloque, vous consentez à recevoir de l’information sur le colloque (mises à jour, changements, etc.). Par votre inscription, vous consentez à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la transmission de vos renseignements personnels aux fins décrites précédemment. Pour toute question au sujet de la collecte, de l’utilisation ou de la transmission de vos renseignements personnels, prière de communiquer avec Avery Wolaniuk, directrice du colloque, au numéro 204 945-1866 ou à l’adresse cede@protegeonsnosenfants.ca.

Communications à venir. À la suite du colloque, de l’information sur les colloques à venir pourrait aussi vous être envoyée (par la poste, par fax ou par courriel) pendant un temps limité. Dans ses envois électroniques, le CCPE respectera toutes les limites prévues par la loi. Si vous ne voulez pas ou ne voulez plus recevoir ce type de renseignements de notre part, prière d’utiliser la fonction de désabonnement proposée dans le message.

Non-utilisation de la liste des participants à des fins commerciales. Le CCPE s’engage à faire en sorte que tous les messages électroniques envoyés en relation avec le colloque respectent la législation en vigueur sur l’envoi de messages électroniques de nature commerciale. Par votre inscription au colloque, vous consentez à n’utiliser aucune des informations obtenues sur les participants d’une façon qui contrevienne à la loi canadienne anti-pourriel ou à toute autre loi applicable. Vous consentez en particulier à ne pas envoyer de messages électroniques à des fins commerciales à une personne dont le CCPE vous aurait fourni les coordonnées dans le contexte de votre participation au colloque. Un message prend un caractère commercial lorsqu’il encourage la participation à une activité commerciale, peu importe qu’un profit puisse en découler ou en être attendu. Pour en savoir davantage sur la loi canadienne antipourriel, consultez le site http://combattrelepourriel.gc.ca/.

Des questions? Appelez-nous au 204 945-5735 ou écrivez-nous à cede@protegeonsnosenfants.ca.

Merci de votre inscription au Colloque sur les enfants disparus ou exploités 2018.

Votre facture ou reçu va être envoyé par courriel sous peu.

Consultez notre site internet pour vous renseigner sur les tarifs spéciaux offerts par certains hôtels aux participants du CEDE.

Pour tout question, contactez-nous au 204 945-5735 ou écrivez à cede@protegeonsnosenfants.ca.

Votre paiement n’a pu être traité.

<< Précédent