Get Involved!

Take Action

  • Report the online sexual exploitation of children.

    Cybertip.ca is Canada’s tipline for reporting the online sexual exploitation of children. If you are concerned that a child is being harmed on the Internet, report by clicking here. If you are aware of a child in need of protection, contact your local child welfare agency immediately.


  • Report a tip or sighting of a missing child.

    Reports or tips made by the public can provide critical information in locating a missing child. If you have any information about a missing child, please visit MissingKids.ca by clicking here. Any amount of information can be significant.


  • Encourage child-serving organizations in your community to establish child protection policies.

    Child-serving organizations typically do criminal record checks, but considering the vast majority of sex offenders do not have a criminal record, it is clear that organizations have to do far more than simply rely on these checks. Please click here to download a free copy of the Commit to Kids program overview guide to learn more about this important program.


  • Encourage your child’s school to use the Kids in the Know program to increase child personal safety.

    As a community, it is our shared responsibility to safeguard children and teach them skills that will help keep them safe. Safety education helps build children’s confidence and critical thinking skills, and helps prepare them for potentially dangerous situations should they arise. The Kids in the Know program is intentionally designed to facilitate the way we teach kids about their own personal safety. Click here to learn more.

Agissez!

AGIR

  • Signalez les cas d’exploitation sexuelle d’enfants sur Internet

    Cyberaide.ca est la centrale canadienne de signalement des cas d’exploitation sexuelle d’enfants sur Internet. Si vous soupçonnez qu’un enfant est victime d’exploitation sexuelle sur Internet, cliquez ici pour faire un signalement. Si vous apprenez qu’un enfant a besoin de protection, alertez votre service de protection de l’enfance sur-le-champ.


  • Signalez l’observation d’un enfant disparu ou toute autre information pertinente

    Les signalements ou les informations du public fournissent parfois des renseignements importants qui pourraient aider les autorités à retrouver un enfant disparu. Si vous possédez de l’information sur un enfant disparu, passez sur EnfantsPortesDisparus.ca en cliquant ici. Tout renseignement quel qu’il soit pourrait être utile.


  • Encouragez les organismes de services à l’enfance de votre communauté à adopter une politique de protection de l’enfance

    La vérification du casier judiciaire et du registre de l’enfance maltraitée sont des opérations de routine dans la plupart des organismes au service des enfants, mais comme la grande majorité des délinquants sexuels n’ont pas de casier judiciaire, il est évident que les organismes doivent prendre beaucoup plus de précautions. Cliquez ici pour télécharger un exemplaire gratuit du Guide du programme Priorité Jeunesse et vous renseigner davantage sur cet important programme.


  • Encouragez l’école de votre enfant à utiliser le programme Enfants avertis pour accroître la sécurité personnelle des enfants

    Les membres d’une collectivité ont le devoir commun de veiller sur les enfants et de leur apprendre à se protéger. L’éducation à la sécurité développe la confiance et l’esprit critique chez les enfants tout en les préparant à affronter les situations dangereuses qui pourraient se présenter à eux. Le programme Enfants avertis est spécialement conçu pour aider les adultes à enseigner aux jeunes comment veiller à leur propre sécurité. Cliquez pour les détails.