News and Media

Statement: Canadian Centre to receive one of 50 Canadian flags to commemorate the 50th anniversary of National Flag

February 15, 2015
For Immediate Release

WINNIPEG, MB: The Canadian Centre for Child Protection is incredibly proud and honoured to have been chosen as one of 50 individuals or organizations to receive a Canadian flag from the Government of Canada to commemorate the flag’s 50th anniversary.

“As a Canadian organization dedicated to the personal safety of all children, we are so pleased that the Government of Canada has chosen to recognize our work in this way,” says Lianna McDonald, Executive Director, Canadian Centre for Child Protection. “We are so proud to be Canadian and are privileged to work every day to keep our children safe.”

The Canadian flag was raised for the first time on February 15, 1965. Sunday marks the 50th anniversary.

-30-

About the Canadian Centre for Child Protection: the Canadian Centre for Child Protection is a registered charitable organization dedicated to the personal safety of all children. Our goal is to reduce child victimization by providing national programs and services to the Canadian public. Learn more by visiting protectchildren.ca.

If you are a member of the media and would like to arrange an interview with one of our spokespeople please contact our communications team:

Communications, Canadian Centre for Child Protection

Phone:
204-945-8074
204-801-2979 (Cell)

Email:
communications@protectchildren.ca

Actualités et communiqués

Déclaration : Le CCPE recevra l’un des 50 drapeaux canadiens remis en l’honneur du 50e anniversaire du drapeau national

15 février 2015
Pour diffusion immédiate

WINNIPEG (Manitoba) : Le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance est extrêmement fier et honoré de faire partie des 50 personnalités et organismes à qui le gouvernement du Canada remettra un drapeau d’honneur pour commémorer le 50e anniversaire du drapeau canadien.

« En notre qualité d’organisme canadien voué à la protection personnelle des enfants, nous sommes vraiment ravis que le gouvernement du Canada ait voulu reconnaître nos efforts de cette façon, déclare Lianna McDonald, directrice générale du Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance. Nous sommes très fiers de notre identité canadienne et c’est un privilège pour nous de veiller tous les jours sur la protection de nos enfants. »

Le drapeau canadien a été hissé pour la première fois le 15 février 1965. Cela fera 50 ans dimanche.

-30-

Le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance (CCPE) : Le CCPE est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré voué à la protection personnelle des enfants. Il offre à la population canadienne des programmes et services nationaux dans le but de réduire la violence faite aux enfants. Pour plus de détails, consulter le site protegeonsnosenfants.ca.

Pour une demande d’entrevue avec l’un de nos porte-parole, les médias sont priés de contacter notre équipe des communications :

Communications, Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance

Téléphone :
204 945-8074
204 801-2979 (Cellulaire)

Courriel :
communications@protegeonsnosenfants.ca